Home

I’ve decided to change the host of the website from Weebly to WordPress because it is a lot easier to update and categorize different entries versus doing everything more manually.

I thought I was pretty social and decent at face to face networking, but after tonight’s networking event, I realize…I need a few tips to keep certain conversations going- especially in a male dominant group- full of engineers/software developers. Should I learn coding? Probably not, it’s not my thing- but some are pretty funny and easy to talk to. I’m glad I went because it’s always fun to meet new people within your age group to see what they’re up to and I met a couple of pretty cool people whom were really nice! It’s good to build networking “habits” continuously so you can carry yourself across the room with more confidence, learn how to start conversations, and to have a good time while meeting new people. Not to mention, you get to dress up and be creative!

{Personal note: Our subconscious mind really do think ahead. I wore a gorgeous flower print skirt and a button up from H & M I had bought from my thrift haul. I’m so proud of myself for stepping outside of my comfort zone to attend things I usually would not and being able to express my personal style through clothes I usually wouldn’t wear.}

What are your best networking tips in a room full of people you don’t know?

Leave a Reply

