Home

Have you noticed a lot of beauty ads or even celebrities at award shows usually have very natural colors? I decided to get some natural “looking” lip products for summer while ULTA had their 40% off on Physicians Formula, Revlon, Almay, and NYX. Here are the swatches below.

  • Revlon’s Super Lustrous Lipstick “Silver City Pink”
  • My least favorite, I actually regret buying it because the color looks really horrible on my lips. Too much silver, but the lipstick itself is very creamy and soft.

  • Revlon’s Super Lustrous Lipstick “Prim Rose”
  • I heard about this color from YouTube Guru Hollyannrae and it’s a gorgeous pale pink color with soft “purple” undertones. It is quiet beautiful, I really like it. Very creamy and soft to the lips.

  • Revlon’s Lip Butter “Peach Parfait”
  • Revlon’s Lip Butters have definitely been a huge hit toward the end of 2011 and into 2012 ( and I’m sure YouTube has been a huge push for the products since everyone got 3+ colors or all of them!) I’m super late for getting them now, but hey, late is better than never! Super creamy (more creamier than the Super Lustrous lipstick line), has a soft and very gentle fruity scent, and pigmented enough to make lips look natural, yet brings an extra hint of color. I really like this Peach Parfait!

What do you think, which one is your favorite out of the 3? Or have you purchased any lipsticks lately?

4 thoughts on “Revlon’s Super Lustrous & Lip Butter lipsticks swatches

  1. hey! these look lovely on you 🙂 i’ve swatched them on my hand and felt it to be a little gritty? rough? because of the glitter in these.. do you experience the same? and how’s the wear time on these?

    thanks ❤

  2. Thank you for stopping by and commenting! I think Prim Rose is rather nice and smooth, but is not pigmented unless you swipe a couple of times and Peach Parfait is more glossy and transparent. I think the worst one and the one that seems more rough is the Silver City Pink, the color doesn’t show off as well unless you go over multiple times. I think these are decent, they last a few hours or so for me. Are you a big fan of lipsticks?

  3. really? Even though I haven’t met you in real life nor seen your face (you seem to cover it), I think you can look great in them. You should try a bold color, or a lipstick that has more pigmentation, and natural eyes. Don’t be afraid, I’m sure you’ll look better than you think. Yes! Everyone and their moms have the lip butters, I’ve only try peach parfait and it’s really flattering and natural. If you get it, I think you may like it =)

Leave a Reply

